What’s playing today

1 Jul

My boyfriend gave me the two releases on LP from She and Him as a graduation present and I’ve really been enjoying Volume 2. (To tell you the truth, I haven’t even opened 1 yet…) I’ve been really enamored with this album. Especially side one – it has my favorite songs. I originally saw the video online for “In the Sun” and really liked it. I’ve been a Zooey Deschanel fan for a while and was really excited to hear she was in a band.

There’s some great pop songs on this reminiscent of the Beach Boys and more modern pop bands.  Other songs lean into the territory of early country music – simple and beautiful – like “I Saw you Lingering Still” and “Me and You.”  I’m really loving the upbeat “Don’t Look Back” and the cover of “Gonna Get Along without you Now” is fabulous.

Also, if you’re a fan of vinyl like me, with purchase of the LP versions you also receive download cards to get digital copies for your MP3 player. Pretty sweet deal!

Be sure to check out their beautiful website.

Leave a Reply

