Here Goes…

10 Jul

I’m trying out this cool pattern for a Cardigan. This is a challenge for me as I’m really new to patterns and also very impatient. I like cardigans and it would be cool to have one that I made myself.

I’ve had this pattern printed out and sitting on my yarn shelf for a few months, and on Friday I finally got serious and started it. I got stuck early on, but after the help of a few pros and some encouragement, I’m putting along.

I’m using a cranberry colored Wool from my yarn stash. Here’s the first few rows complete:

Another row or two and it looks like a fun, frilly ring, which of course I had to put on Ellie for amusement purposes. She didn’t really seem to care.

I’m on row 5 now, and have the wrong amount of stitches, so I’ve gotta pull out the row and re-do it. I’ve had to do this many times and it’s really tiring and a little discouraging. Luckily, I’ve been getting faster and I can get through a row the second time in around in 30 or 45 minutes. I spent way-to-many hours on this yesterday, so hopefully I’ll pick it up again this weekend.

Leave a Reply

