Crocheting Ripple Blanket

21 Oct

Time for a new (big) project. I’m one of those people who’s constantly working on a variety of projects, but I like to have one big one that is fun and functional. I’m making a big ripple blanket for my full-sized bed. It’s three colors – chocolate brown, blue and oatmeal. I’m loving how it looks so far. I got the pattern at this blog.

It’s really pretty easy once you get the pattern down. I started it a few days ago, and I’m curious how long it will take. It’s a great blanket to crochet while watching TV or listening to the radio. A nice cozy fall/winter project.

One Response to “Crocheting Ripple Blanket”

  1. stitchedupmama June 25, 2013 at 3:39 am #

    Really like the colours you’ve chosen; great pattern too =D

Leave a Reply

