Garden Projects

19 May

My summer to do list is starting to get a little out of control. A lot of my early efforts have been happening in the backyard. I’ve got most of the vegetable garden planted and seedlings started in small pots. I cleaned the back patio and got almost all of my new succulents planted! A few crafty projects have popped up that I really want to try. They both involve using polymer bake-able clay.

One is a Handmade Clay pot. The author designed hers in the shape of little houses. It looks fun and easy! Second is making garden makers with the same material. I think it’s time to get crafting.

In other news, several of my succulents are getting ready to flower! I’ll post pictures when that happens. Others are branching off new succulents, like the Hen and Chicks Sempervivums. This photo was taken a few weeks ago and the little babies are much bigger now.
Happy planting!

One Response to “Garden Projects”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Completed Garden Projects « - May 19, 2012

    […] on some podcasts and spent part of the afternoon working on the garden projects I linked to on the previous post. I made three small planters and several plant markers. I didn’t have any clay tools, […]

Leave a Reply

