Worst Blogger!

26 Mar

airplant

That’s me – worst blogger!! What a terrible blogger I am. Oh well. All this is really just a hobby right now. When things really get rolling maybe I’ll have more to post about?

Let’s move onto better things. I have a new plant discovery! Air plants! (Seems logical, right? Succulents to air plants?) I’ve seen the name around, but never did the research until recently. It happened right before a trip to one of the local plant nurseries and they had a whole basket of them. I plucked out three and they are now displayed around the house, high up, out of reach of the pesky, troublesome, awesome kitties.  The largest one you can see is now displayed in this awesome Counselor Troi mug, a fantastic holiday gift from one of my fellow Next Gen nerds in my office/studio/yarn/craft emporium. I’m also trying my hand at a terrarium for another one. It’s in progress, so I’ll share that later.

While on a short break, I’ve been working on a fun new crochet project. I always like to have an in-progress project, and there are usually multiples, which is the case now. I learned a new pattern, a fun version of the popular African Flowers design. I’m making a super special, super secret thing for a friend. I’ll share a sneak of the flowers. I’m working factory-style, so this is just a portion of the afghan block. It’s an 8-pedaled version which gives the block a square outline instead of a hexagon. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good hexagon, but they give you trouble when it comes to the edging.

flower-progress

Thanks for reading. It’s kind of nice to have a place for some brain smatterings and crafty sharing. Onwards!

2 Responses to “Worst Blogger!”

  1. Audry March 26, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    I was wondering what you’ve been up to recently.

    My Mum had an air plant. She managed to kill it, which I found quite funny. She decided that putting it on top of the fridge wasn’t a good plan. Hope your plants fair better.

    • klingerdesigns March 27, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

      Oh no! I placed mine around the house, so it’s a bit of an experiment to see which places are best for the air plants. They are interesting little things!

Leave a Reply

